Arabian Nights

I made a bracelet earlier this week for a dear friend of mine. I have known her for what seems like ages now. She loves Fashion Jewelry and I have been meaning to make her something for a while now. Her son and mine are great friends and whenever I make something, he will ask if he can give this to  S’s mom.

Arabian Nights

Arabian Nights

 I got this beautiful string of sodalite chips at the Gem show. I strung the chips in a memory wire bracelet and finished off the edges with some wirework. A memory wire bracelet is a hassle free way of wearing bracelets with one hand. It slides on and off and retains its shape.

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Arabian Nights”

  1. A-kay Says:

    Looks reallynice – am sure S loved it 🙂 I can so imagine her wearing this. Great going, girl!

  2. Radha Says:

    Nice work. I like the choice of color and especially the name!

  3. Tnelson Says:

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

  4. Waznt Says:

    ‘Arabian Nights’! Nice name!! Why ‘Arabian Nights’?

    • Mag Says:

      The name ‘Arabian nights’ reminds me of fairy tales from tthe middle east that I have read long long ago. These tales are very mystical and almost always about adventures to the faraway lands and seas. The dark blue in this bead reminded me of the oceans and hence the connection.

  5. Teacher’s Appreciation week! « Mag's Jewelry Says:

    […] is a sodalite chip bracelet similar to this  . The other  is made with turquoise beads and has a lovely toggle […]

Leave a Reply

