Gift wrapping Jewelry

I need to find a way to package the necklaces, bracelets and earrings that I make or buy. In some of the retailer outlets,  we just get the jewelry off the shelf and there is no packaging of any sort.  In some other stores, they put them in paper covers.

The pricier jewelry stores have fancy velvet gift boxes for their jewelry. One actually pays a fortune and I am pretty sure the price of the  packaging is factored into the price of the jewelry

How do I package the jewelry so that it not only looks  nice but also functional in holding the piece fairly intact.

I found this really nice tutorial  to make a pouch

http://www.pickles.no/cute-gift-bags/

I am not very comfortable sewing  jewelry pouches but I will if I can’t find anything else.

Can we purchase  gift boxes or pouches in larger quantities. Do you know of any such place we can buy them from.. Any suggestions will be really useful and help me with this dilemna.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Gift wrapping Jewelry”

  1. lisa c Says:

    hi! thx for visiting my blog! i wanted to suggest firemountaingems.com for boxes and pouches. i have also seen them at joann,etc and big lots! looking forward to reading more of your blog! take care. lisa c

  2. Mag Says:

    Thanks Lisa, I will try firemountaingems.

  3. Waznt Says:

    Have you tried Origami? There is a nice Origami box you can make with some slightly heavier paper – or colorful paper?

    Not sure if approprariately ‘cool’ – but maybe worth a look.

    A quick search on ‘Origami Box’ turned up several options.

    • Mag Says:

      No, I haven’t. I read a blog not so long ago where this person has a tutorial on how to do this. Must definitely give it a try. Thanks!

Leave a comment